The Angler Book series, Book One

Annie Nicholas


99¢ on Kindle!

Live bait makes all the difference.

Sent on a mission to lure Budapest’s vampire Overlord into a trap, Connie Bence is instead caught red-handed by the dark Casanova. 

Her employer has concrete proof of the dubious leader’s misdeeds but she is surprised when this ruthless killer, Rurik, offers her protection and rescues her from his own kind. It plants seeds of doubt in her mind and she begins to question his guilt. 

Now she is thrown into his world where blackmail determines her every move and where she must betray those she cares about or let them die. The stakes are high. She either puts her trust in Rurik or leads him to his execution. 

Love or life.

Read Excerpt on StoryFinds

Buy from
Buy from Barnes & Noble
Buy from the iBookstore

“I especially enjoyed Tane's character and I hope to see him again in the Angler series. This is the first story I have read from Ms. Nicholas and it will not be my last. - 5 stars”

JERR newsletter

“The emotional roller coaster of love versus duty kept me reading avidly to see what would transpire next. The ramp of extraordinary action made me feel like I was witnessing the action in the flesh myself. I can't wait to read the sequel to this grand adventure. I'd recommend this book to any number of readers. - 5 stars”

Two Lips Reviews

About Annie Nicholas

Annie Nicholas hibernates in the rural, green mountains of Vermont where she dreams of different worlds, heroes, and heroines. When spring arrives the stories pour from her, in hopes to share them with the masses one day.

Mother, daughter, wife are some of the hats she happily wears while trudging after her cubs through the hills and dales. The four seasons an inspiration and muse.

© 2013-2015